Two DPMs, 25 ministers all sworn in before king today

KUALA LUMPUR – Two deputy prime ministers and 25 members of Cabinet were sworn in before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah at Istana Negara here today.

Also present at the presentation of Instruments of Appointment and the taking of the Oath of Office, Loyalty and Secrecy to the new Cabinet line-up was Raja Permaisuri Agong Tunku Hajah Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah.

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim and his wife, Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, as well as Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani and Royal Malaysian Air Force chief General Tan Sri Mohd Asghar Khan Goriman Khan were also in attendance.

After being sworn in, the new Cabinet line-up then signed the official appointment documents, which were then attested by Chief Justice Tan Sri Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat and Chief Secretary to the Government Datuk Seri Mohd Zuki Ali.

The appointment of the deputy prime ministers and all ministers was announced yesterday by Anwar who also took the portfolio of Finance Minister. – Bernama / pic TMR File