Saudi Arabia to allow direct entry from 6 countries, including Indonesia and India

by BERNAMA / pic by AFP

RIYADH – Saudi Arabia will allow direct entry from six countries including Indonesia and India starting Dec 1, with travellers need not spend 14 days outside their respective countries before entering the Kingdom’s territory.

The other countries allowed were Egypt, Brazil, Vietnam and Pakistan, Saudi Press Agency (SPA) reported quoting an official source in the Ministry of Interior who also stressed the importance of adhering to the application of all precautionary and preventive measures.

However, the institutional quarantine procedures will still apply to them for five days regardless of their immunisation status outside the Kingdom, added the source.

He also noted all procedures and measures shall be subject to continuous evaluation by Saudi Arabia’s health authorities, according to the developments in the epidemiological situation locally and globally.