EMCO at several areas in Selangor, KL from July 3


The National Security Council has decided to implement the Enhanced Movement Control Order  (EMCO in several mukims in Selangor and several localities in Kuala Lumpur for 14 days from July 3, 2021 until July 16, 2021, said Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

During the implementation period, all routes in the EMCO areas will be closed and controlled by the Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM), he added,

“All residents in the EMCO areas are not allowed to leave their homes except for one person per household, only to buy basic necessities within the 10 kilometre radius from the residence,” he added.

The decision was made as Malaysia recorded almost 7,000 Covid-19 cases today, with 6,998 detected.

This brought the total positive cases in Malaysia to 758,967 cases.

Selangor continued to record the highest number of daily infection with 2,885 cases, while Kuala Lumpur recorded 988 cases.

Negeri Sembilan and Sarawak were the states with above 500 cases, with 692 and 544 respectively.

Meanwhile, Ismail Sabri said that the Health Ministry (MoH) has made a presentation to the National Security Council (NSC) Technical Committee Meeting on the situation of Covid-19 in Selangor and Kuala Lumpur.

“The meeting agreed to implement targeted EMCO in the following localities of Kuala Lumpur involving PPR Batu Muda; Kampung Padang Balang; Flat Sri Sabah; Kampung Puah; PPR Kampung Baru Air Panas; Flat Desa Pandan (Including Baiduri and Dilema); Kampung Batu Muda; PPR Kerinchi; Wangsa Maju Section 1 Flat; Danau Kota Flat; Taman Ikan Emas and Bandar Baru Sentul,” he said.

Meanwhile, the EMCO in Selangor involves the districts of Petaling, Hulu Langat, Sepang, Gombak, Kuala Langat, Klang, Kuala Selangor and Hulu Selangor.