Covid-19: 79 schools in Selangor ordered to close until tomorrow


UP TO 79 schools in Selangor were ordered to temporarily closed from today until tomorrow (April 27) due to Covid-19.

According to a circular from Selangor Education Department, Hulu Langat district sees 18 schools will be shut, 18 from Petaling Perdana and 14 from Klang.

The remaining 29 schools are from Petaling Utama, Sepang, Gombak, Hulu Selangor and Kuala Langat districts.

The Malaysian Reserve reported that parents and teachers have demanded clear action from the authorities on the handling of Covid-19 cases in education institutions.

Health Ministry previously said that there are 39 active clusters, out of 83 clusters involving the education sector from Jan 1, until April 20 this year.