272 receive Negeri Sembilan state honours

by BERNAMA / pic by TMR FILE

SEREMBAN – Public Service Department director-general Tan Sri Mohd Khairul Adib Abd Rahman and Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah head the list of 272 recipients of state honours, in conjunction with the 73rd birthday of the Yang di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan, Tuanku Muhriz Ibni Almarhum Tuanku Munawir (picture), today.

Both of them are bestowed the Darjah Seri Setia Negeri Sembilan Yang Amat Cemerlang (SSNS) which carries the title ‘Datuk Seri’.

Tuanku Muhriz also conferred the Darjah Datuk Paduka Negeri Sembilan (DPNS) which carries the title ‘Datuk’ to Negeri Sembilan Rural Development Action Committee chairman Ismail Ahmad and State Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Action Committee chairman Bakri Sawir.

Four people receive the Darjah Setia Tuanku Muhriz Yang Amat Gemilang (DSTM), which carries the title ‘Datuk’ namely consultant cardiothoracic and congenital heart surgeon Datuk Dr Hamdan Leman, YTL Corporation Berhad Group Legal Advisor, Datin Kathleen Chew Wai Lin, MRA Consultant Sdn Bhd director Tengku Mu’adzam Sadruddin Tengku Noone Aziz and cardiologists Datuk Dr Tamil Selvan Muthusamy.

Twenty people are conferred Darjah Setia Bakti Negeri Sembilan (DBNS) which carries the Datuk title.

Among them are former director-general (Strategic Planning) of Malaysian Armed Forces Headquarters Brig Gen (R) Abdul Aziz Ahmad; Negeri Sembilan deputy police chief Sac Che Zakaria Othman; former Lukut assemblyman Ean Yong Tin Sin; Chuah assemblyman Yek Diew Ching and Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM) vice-chancellor Prof Dr Mohamed Ridza Wahiddin.

A total of 13 individuals, including USIM lecturer Associate Prof Dr Adnan Mohamed Yusoff and Negeri Sembilan Health Department deputy director Dr Mohammad Faid Abd Rashid, receive the Darjah Setia Negeri Sembilan (DNS).

Architect Ar. Huang Ying How is the sole recipient of the Darjah Tuanku Muhriz (DTM).

Meanwhile, 11 people receive the Darjah Pekerti Terpilih (DPT), Ahli Setia Negeri Sembilan (ANS) (36); Setiawan Tuanku Muhriz (STM) (three); Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang Masyarakat (PMC) (55), Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK) (107); Pingat Bentara Tuanku Muhriz (BTM) (12) and Pingat Khidmat Lama (PKL) (six).

However, the investiture of the state awards, medals and honours has been cancelled following the implementation of the Movement Control Order (MCO) to curb the spread of COVID-19, as announced by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, on Monday.

State Secretary Datuk Dr Razali Ab Malik when announcing the matter in a press conference said all the recipients have been informed about the matter through an official letter.

“The recipients can use their respective titles starting today (Jan 14) even though the investiture ceremony has been cancelled,” he said.