12 MPs appointed as PAC members


TWELVE MPs were today appointed as new Public Accounts Committee (PAC) members.

They are Bersatu MPs Datuk Mohd Fasiah Mohd Fakeh (Sabak Bernam) and Yamani Hafez Musa (Sipitang); UMNO MPs Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan (Pontian); Tan Sri Noh Omar (Tanjung Karang) and Datuk Jalaluddin Alias (Jelebu).

Also appointed are Lukanisman Awang Sauni (GPS-Sibuti); Ahmad Fadhli Shaari (Pasir Mas) and Ahmad Tarmizi Sulaiman (Sik) from PAS as well as Nurul Izzah Anwar (PKR-Permatang Pauh).

The others are Datuk Dr Mohd Hatta Md Ramli (Amanah-Lumut); Wong Shu Qi (DAP-Kluang) and  Ahmad Hassan (Warisan-Papar).

Dewan Rakyat Speaker Datuk Azhar Azizan Harun said their appointments were as per Standing Order 76(2) of the House of Representatives.

The appointments of PAC chairman Wong Kah Woh (DAP-Ipoh Timor) and vice-chairman Datuk Azizah Mohd Dun (Bersatu-Beaufort) were done on Aug 27.


Recent Posts

IHH stock up 2% to RM5.93 after heavy trading on Friday

by M. JAY SHEILA / pic MUHD AMIN NAHARUL IHH Healthcare Bhd stocks rose another 11…

1 min ago

Proposal to use EPF savings as bank loan collateral not against EPF Act – PM

KUALA LUMPUR – The proosal to allow Employees Provident Fund (EPF) members to use their…

5 mins ago

Google suspends Pinduoduo after finding malware in versions

Google has suspended PDD Holdings Inc.’s main Chinese shopping app Pinduoduo after discovering malware in…

9 mins ago

Vanguard plans to shutter business in China, exit Ant JV

Vanguard Group Inc., the US asset management giant, has decided to shutter its remaining business…

16 mins ago

Grab facing mobility competition, but retains dominance

GRAB Holdings Ltd exerts dominance when it comes to on-demand platform in South-East Asia. The…

27 mins ago

Flood situation in Batu Pahat improves

JOHOR BAHRU – The flood situation in Batu Pahat shows a positive development with the…

47 mins ago