CMCO for Kota Kinabalu, Penampang and Putatan to begin on Wednesday (Oct 7) – Ismail Sabri

by BERNAMA / graphic by MZUKRI

THE Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) will be enforced in Kota Kinabalu, Penampang and Putatan in Sabah from 12.01 am on Wednesday (Oct 7), said Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

He said that apart from curbing the spread of the COVID-19 at the three locations, it would also enable targeted active case detection to be carried out.

“Movements in and out of these three areas are prohibited and only essential services, including factories and chains related to necessary services, are allowed.

“The Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI) will provide a list of services that will be needed in the affected areas,” he said in a statement on the Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) today.

He said that throughout the CMCO, no none is allowed to enter Sabah except for citizens of Sabah, holders of passes issued by the Sabah Immigration Department for those living in the Peninsula, Sarawak and Labuan as well as spouses of those providing essential services.