Dewan Negara approves appointment of Select Committee members


THE Dewan Negara today approved a motion to appoint five Select Committee members for the Third Session of the 14th Parliament.

They are Dewan Negara President Tan Sri Dr Rais Yatim; his deputy Datuk Seri Abdul Halim Abd Samad; Senator Idris Ahmad; Senator Susan Chemerai Anding and Senator Lim Hui Ying.

The motion was tabled by Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Parliament and Law) Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan and was approved by a majority vote.

Rais, meanwhile expressed his thanks over his appointment as committee chairman and also his gratitude to Takiyuddin for personally tabling the motion.


Friday, March 12, 2021

Implement Undi 18 before next GE

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

New sewerage tariffs will be ‘minimal’

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Gapar Gurrohu dies of lung infection

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Six senators sworn in