School sessions to open in stages starting July 15


Form One to Form Four and Remove Class students as well as Year Five and Year Six pupils, will return to school starting on July 15.

Senior Minister (Education) Dr Mohd Radzi Md Jidin said Year One to Year Four pupils will return to school the following week on July 22.

“The reopening dates apply to all government schools, government-aided schools, private schools and educational institutions registered with the Education Ministry (MOE).

“Schools not registered with the MOE are also encouraged to follow according to the dates set,” he said in a special press conference broadcast live by local television stations today.

He said the reopening of school for students in non-examination classes was implemented in stages after taking into account the recommendations of the Health Ministry and the National Security Council (MKN).