COVID-19: Rembau is first red zone with no active case


THE Rembau district in Negeri Sembilan, which is listed as one of the 30 COVID-19 red zones, shows an overwhelming development when no active case of the disease was recorded in the district within 24 hours ended at noon yesterday.

Based on the Health Ministry’s (MOH) Crisis Preparedness and Response Centre’s (CPRC) infographic, which is shared through MOH’s official social media today, 30 districts remain as COVID-19 red zones during the same period.

The data also showed that the number of red zones with more than 40 active cases had dropped to 13 yesterday from 17 recorded on Sunday.

The districts are in Petaling, Hulu Langat and Klang in Selangor; Kepong, Lembah Pantai and Titiwangsa in Kuala Lumpur; Central Melaka in Melaka; Seremban in Negeri Sembilan; Kuantan in Pahang; Johor Bharu and Kluang in Johor; and Kuching and Kota Samarahan in Sarawak.

Seven other red zones with active cases of between 21 and 40 are Gombak in Selangor; Cheras in Kuala Lumpur; Putrajaya; Jasin in Melaka; Kulai and Muar in Johor; and Tawau in Sabah.

Nine red zones with less than 20 active cases are Kota Bharu in Kelantan; Hilir Perak and Kinta in Perak; Sepang and Hulu Selangor in Selangor; Batu Pahat in Johor; Jerantut in Pahang; and Kota Kinabalu and Lahad Datu in Sabah.

The red zone category is for areas with more than 41 COVID-19 positive cases, orange zone  (20-40 cases), yellow zone (1-19 cases) green zone (no case).

The state of Selangor still recorded the highest number of COVID-19 positive cases, totalling 1,345.

Following is the list of red zone locations in Malaysia:-