Changes at board of PR1MA Corp


PR1MA Corp Malaysia, which is tasked to develop the 1Malaysia People’s Housing Programme (PR1MA), has listed the line-up of its corporation members, effective June 1, 2018.

Heading the six-men commission is PR1MA CEO Datuk Abdul Mutalib Alias (picture). Other members include Datuk Kamalul Arifin Othman, Datuk Seri Dr Sallehuddin Ishak, Datuk Ibrahim Md Yusof, Datuk Dr Yusof Ismail and Datuk Nik Azman Nik Abdul Majid.

The list of corporation members was updated last Friday afternoon.

The Malaysian Reserve had published an article last Friday about due diligence on PR1MA, which will be conducted by the Housing and Local Government Ministry, and some of the corporation members based on the information available from the official site, which was still up till noon on Saturday.

A PR1MA spokesperson provided the list of the resignations as stated: Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz with effect from May 17, 2018; Tan Seri Dr Alies Anor Abdul (June 1, 2018), Datuk Seri Mohammed Shazalli Ramly (June 1, 2018), Datin Mastura Mohd Yazid (June 1, 2018) and Muhammad Ammir Haron (June 1, 2018).

Tan Sri Dr Sharifah Zarah Syed Ahmad also ceased to be a member with effect from May 31, 2018, due to the expiry of her term.